Miss Karen's Dance Studio


2019-2020 Closing and Makeup Schedule

2019-2020 Closing Schedule
Classes begin Monday, September 9, 2019
Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, November 27 – Saturday, November 30 Classes resume on Monday, December 2
Winter Holiday
Tuesday, December 24 – Saturday, January 4
Classes resume on Monday, January 6, 2020
President’s Day
Monday, February 17
Classes resume on Tuesday, February 18
Spring Holiday
Thursday, April 9 – Monday, April 13
Classes resume on Tuesday, April 14
Picture Week with Patty McLean
Tentative – Friday, May 1 – Thursday, May 7 (during class time)
Memorial Day Holiday
Friday, May 22 – Monday, May 25
Classes resume on Tuesday, May 26
Last day of classes is Monday, June 8

2020 Showcase:
Rehearsals: Saturday, June 13th (9:00am and 2:00pm)
Shows: June 14th (2 shows…. 12:00pm and 4:00pm)
*PLEASE mark these dates on your calendar and plan vacations AFTER recital dates. Rehearsals are MANDATORY!!
*Holiday closings are planned in advance. Makeup lessons are not required for these closings.
*A makeup lesson will be provided when classes are cancelled due to inclement weather.
Cancellations will be posted on FB and mentioned on studio voicemail. If you are not sure about studio closing, please check the studio’s FB page or call 610-393-2913.